Kink and The Kitty Book Club

Tongue Tied: Untangling Communication in Sex, Kink, and Relationships by Stella Harris (Author)

You can't get what you unless you ask for it!

"My favorite thing when I'm working with clients is when their eyes go wide with the 'ah-ha' moment that they really can have the sex life of their dreams. It's my hope that with this book, you can as well."--Stella Harris

Sex is still a touchy subject despite recent sex-positive advances. We live in a culture that vilifies people who are sexually adventurous and frames our kinks as shame-inducing perversions. Many people have never been able to talk openly about sex with their partner(s). But, you can get what you want out of the bedroom--if you ask for it. Why should anyone settle for mediocre sex?!

Whether addressing sexual frustration with your partner, trying out new fantasies, or negotiating the terms of a BDSM scene, Stella Harris believes that communication skills are vital to sexual fulfillment. Tongue Tied gives readers straightforward advice on how to conquer their fears, identify their needs, and feel positively empowered. Harris charmingly takes readers through all aspects of communication, from basic interpersonal skills to negotiation advice for expert-level kink play. Learn how to have fun, embrace silly moments, support your loved ones, and take personal responsibility for your desires.

An incredible guide full of exercises, tools, and personal examples, Tongue Tied is a must-read for people of every experience level and relationship status.

How to Give Her Absolute Pleasure: Totally Explicit Techniques Every Woman Wants Her Man to Know by Lou Paget

What, and where, is the G-spot? Where do women like to be touched, and how? For every man who's hungry to please the woman he adores, a refreshingly modern, tastefully explicit, and totally honest guide to giving your woman absolute pleasure.

Millions of men out there are looking for the real scoop on what women like, and want to learn how to really "rub them the right way," but are either afraid to ask or don't know where to look.  And millions of women are looking for ways to tell men what really turns them on, but don't know how to put their desires into words.

Well, search no further!  How to Give Her Absolute Pleasure will take you to another level as a lover, providing you with the proven techniques and explicit advice that have made author Lou Paget one of the world's most respected and sought-after sexuality experts.

Based on the secrets shared by hundreds of men and women in Lou's enormously popular Sexuality Seminars, How to Give Her Absolute Pleasure gives the true scoop on what women really like, and why, along with detailed surefire techniques guaranteed to drive any girl wild.  Packed with little-known details and steamy tips and tricks--from the nooks and crannies of a woman's body to the fine "art of tongue"--How to Give Her Absolute Pleasure removes the mystery from woman's sexuality and shows you how to enhance your bedroom expertise. With tips on creating the ideal romantic atmosphere, finding her elusive erogenous zones (there are more than you'd think), and mastering the delicate art of foreplay, Lou provides the down-and-dirty details on the ins and outs of amazing oral and manual sex, innovative intercourse positions, and most important, how to capture the big O.

Complete with over seventy step-by-step illustrations, as well as a catalog of sex toys and tips on how to use them, How to Give Her Absolute Pleasure is a refreshingly straightforward, always stimulating guide that will take you and your partner to new levels of ecstasy and intimacy.

The Four Agreements: A Practical Guide to Personal Freedom (A Toltec Wisdom Book) by Don Miguel Ruiz

What's this item about? What makesIn The Four Agreements, bestselling author don Miguel Ruiz reveals the source of self-limiting beliefs that rob us of joy and create needless suffering. Based on ancient Toltec wisdom, The Four Agreements offer a powerful code of conduct that can rapidly transform our lives to a new experience of freedom, true happiness, and love.

• A New York Times bestseller for over a decade.
• Over 8.5 million copies sold in the U.S.
• Translated into 46 languages worldwide.

"This book by don Miguel Ruiz, simple yet so powerful, has made a tremendous difference in how I think and act in every encounter." — Oprah Winfrey

"Don Miguel Ruiz’s book is a roadmap to enlightenment and freedom." — Deepak Chopra, Author, The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success

"An inspiring book with many great lessons." — Wayne Dyer, Author, Real Magic

"In the tradition of Castaneda, Ruiz distills essential Toltec wisdom, expressing with clarity and impeccability what it means for men and women to live as peaceful warriors in the modern world." — Dan Millman, Author, Way of the Peaceful Warriorit interesting? Write a catchy description to grab your audience's attention...

The New Bottoming Book by Janet W. Hardy, Dossie Easton

In the early 1990s, the first Bottoming Book taught tens of thousands of people that bottoming -- being a submissive, masochist, slave, 'boy' or 'girl, ' or other BDSM recipient -- is as much an art as topping. Since then, the growing popularity of BDSM, and the blossoming of the Internet as a source of information and connection, have created a whole new universe of possibilities for players. Now, the completely updated revised New Bottoming Book gives even more insights and ideas about how to be a successful, popular bottom!

The New Topping Book by Dossie Easton, Janet Hardy

Nearly a decade ago, this book began teaching tens of thousands of people the joyous art of BDSM topping. Since then, the growing popularity of BDSM, and the blossoming of the internet as a source of information and connection, has created a whole new universe of possibilities for players.

The 5 Love Languages: The Secret to Love that Lasts by Gary Chapman

Simple ideas, lasting love

Falling in love is easy. Staying in love—that’s the challenge. How can you keep your relationship fresh and growing amid the demands, conflicts, and just plain boredom of everyday life?

In the #1 New York Times bestseller The 5 Love Languages, you’ll discover the secret that has transformed millions of relationships worldwide. Whether your relationship is flourishing or failing, Dr. Gary Chapman’s proven approach to showing and receiving love will help you experience deeper and richer levels of intimacy with your partner—starting today.

The 5 Love Languages is as practical as it is insightful. Updated to reflect the complexities of relationships today, this new edition reveals intrinsic truths and applies relevant, actionable wisdom in ways that work.

The Ethical Slut, Third Edition: A Practical Guide to Polyamory, Open Relationships, and Other Freedoms in Sex and Love by Janet W. Hardy, Dossie Easton

For 20 years The Ethical Slut has dispelled myths and showed curious readers how to maintain a successful polyamorous lifestyle through open communication, emotional honesty, and safer sex practices. The third edition of this timeless guide to communication and sex has been revised to include interviews with poly millennials (young people who have grown up without the prejudices their elders encountered regarding gender, orientation, sexuality, and relationships), tributes to poly pioneers, and new sidebars on topics such as asexuality, sex workers, and ways polys can connect and thrive. The authors also include new content addressing nontraditional relationships beyond the polyamorous paradigm of "more than two": couples who don't live together, couples who don't have sex with each other, nonparallel arrangements, couples with widely divergent sex styles, power disparities, and cross-orientation relationships, while utilizing nonbinary gender language and new terms that have come into common usage since the last edition.

Nonviolent Communication: A Language of Life: Life-Changing Tools for Healthy Relationships (Nonviolent Communication Guides) by Rosenberg PhD, Marshall B. and Deepak Chopra

What is Violent Communication?

 
If “violent” means acting in ways that result in hurt or harm, then much of how we communicate—judging others, bullying, having racial bias, blaming, finger pointing, discriminating, speaking without listening, criticizing others or ourselves, name-calling, reacting when angry, using political rhetoric, being defensive or judging who’s “good/bad” or what’s “right/wrong” with people—could indeed be called “violent communication.”
 

What is Nonviolent Communication?

 

Nonviolent Communication is the integration of four things:

 
• Consciousness: a set of principles that support living a life of compassion, collaboration, courage, and authenticity
 
• Language: understanding how words contribute to connection or distance
 
• Communication: knowing how to ask for what we want, how to hear others even in disagreement, and how to move toward solutions that work for all
 
• Means of influence: sharing “power with others” rather than using “power over others”
 

Nonviolent Communication serves our desire to do three things:

 
• Increase our ability to live with choice, meaning, and connection
 
• Connect empathically with self and others to have more satisfying relationships
 
• Sharing of resources so everyone is able to benefit

More than Two: A Practical Guide to Ethical Polyamory by Franklin Veaux, Eve Rickert

*Please note that while I still find this book incredibly positive, influential and extremely helpful to those exploring polyamory, there have been 8 assult accusations against Franklin Veaux, including co-author Eve Rickert.

 

Can you love more than one person? Can you have multiple romantic partners without jealousy or cheating? Absolutely! Polyamorous people have been paving the way through trial and painful error. Now the new book More Than Two can help you find your own way. With completely new material and a fresh approach, Franklin Veaux and Eve Rickert wrote More Than Two to expand on and update the themes and ideas in the wildly popular polyamory website morethantwo.com.

From ancient Greece through the many dynasties of China and to current practices of nonmonogamy, people have openly engaged in multiple intimate relationships. Not until the late 20th century, however, was a word coined that encapsulated the practice, philosophies, edicts, and ethics: polyamory (poly = many + amore = love).

For Franklin Veaux, who has been polyamorous for his entire adult life, the emerging framework and subsequent vocabulary for his lifestyle was a light in the dark. Candidly sharing his experiences and thoughts online catapulted his website, morethantwo.com, among the first dedicated to the poly lifestyle, to one of the top-ranking on the subject.

In recent years, as more people have discovered polyamory as a legitimate and desirable option for how they conduct their relationships, Franklin and one of his partners, Eve Rickert, saw that there was a growing need for a comprehensive guide to the lifestyle. More Than Two is that guide

SM 101: A Realistic Introduction by Jay Wiseman

The long-taboo subject of consensual BDSM (bondage/discipline, dominance/submission, sadomasochism) is coming "out of the closet" - much to the delight of the millions of adults who enjoy engaging in bondage, spanking, erotic role-playing and similar consensual practices. With chapters on everything from partner-seeking to after play, including step-by-step guides to bondage, spanking, flagellation, roleplay, erotic torment and much more, Jay Wiseman's SM 101 has taught the fundamentals of safe, exciting SM to tens of thousands of people of all genders and orientations! "If you want to read SM nonfiction that has a pulse and passion, that inspires as much as it instructs, SM 101 is the book for you." - Joseph Bean, Drummer

Please reload